McCann Technical School
Science

Department Faculty

Kim Bennett
kbennett@mccanntech.org | Phone Ext: 136
Teacher Page

Erin Mucci
emucci@mccanntech.org | Phone Ext: 160
Teacher Page

Kristin Steiner
ksteiner@mccanntech.org | Phone Ext: 137
Teacher Page

Amber Caproni
acaproni@mccanntech.org | Phone Ext. 131
Teacher Page

Richard Lincourt
rlincourt@mccanntech.org | Phone Ext. 201
Teacher Page

Lisa Collins
lcollins@mccanntech.org | Phone Ext: 164
Teacher Page

Our enthusiastic faculty delivers courses in several disciplines, and at various levels, in order to meet the needs of all our students and their varied interests.  Topics include biotechnology, environmental science, chemistry, nanotechnology, physics, forensics, and anatomy and physiology.  Featuring newly renovated state-of-the-art lab facilities and equipment, students develop real-world laboratory skills necessary to participate in the 21st century workforce.    Students explore these fields through exercises that include labs on bacterial transformation, ecological river study, DNA fingerprinting, dissections, electroplating, and roller coaster physics.  McCann Technical School’s Science graduation standards exceed Massachusetts DESE requirements ensuring that students are thoroughly prepared to either enter the workforce or go on to further education.

Science MCAS Questions SAT Science E/M  Practice Test
Course Offerings
  • Freshmen
    • CP Environmental Science
  • Sophomore
    • CP Biology
    • Honors Biology
  • Junior
    • Introduction to Chemistry
    • CP Chemistry
    • Honors Chemistry
  • Senior
    • CP Physics
    • Honors Physics
    • CP Anatomy & Physiology
    • CP Forensic Science
    • Life Science
    • AP Biology
See full science curriculum here